Release Week Blitz: Scavenge the Stars by Tara Sim

Hello everyone! Today, I’m so excited to share a spotlight post for Scavenge the Stars by Tara Sim! The book came out today! If you haven’t heard of it yet, keep scrolling for more information about it and the author. I’m actually reading the book right now (almost done) and would greatly recommend it. It’s highly engaging and will have you hooked from the first few pages. Full review coming soon!

This blitz also includes a giveaway for 3 finished copies of the book, courtesy of Disney Hyperion and Rockstar Book Tours. So if you’d like a chance to win, enter in the Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post.


About the Book

Title: Scavenge the Stars
Genre: YA Fantasy Retelling
POV: Dual 3rd Person POV
Author: Tara Sim
Pub. Date: January 7, 2020
Publisher: Disney Hyperion
Formats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook
Pages: 336
Find it: GoodreadsAmazonKindleAudibleB&NiBooksKobo , TBD

When Amaya rescues a mysterious stranger from drowning, she fears her rash actions have earned her a longer sentence on the debtor ship where she’s been held captive for years. Instead, the man she saved offers her unimaginable riches and a new identity, setting Amaya on a perilous course through the coastal city-state of Moray, where old-world opulence and desperate gamblers collide.

Amaya wants one thing: revenge against the man who ruined her family and stole the life she once had. But the more entangled she becomes in this game of deception—and as her path intertwines with the son of the man she’s plotting to bring down—the more she uncovers about the truth of her past. And the more she realizes she must trust no one…

Packed with high-stakes adventure, romance, and dueling identities, this gender-swapped retelling of The Count of Monte Cristo is the first novel in an epic YA fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo.


About the Author

Tara Sim is the author of SCAVENGE THE STARS (Disney-Hyperion) and the TIMEKEEPER trilogy (Sky Pony Press) and writer of all things magic. She can often be found in the wilds of the Bay Area, California.
 
When she’s not writing about mischievous boys in clock towers, Tara spends her time drinking tea, wrangling cats, and occasionally singing opera. Despite her bio-luminescent skin, she is half-Indian and eats way too many samosas.
 
Tara is represented by Victoria Marini at Irene Goodman Literary Agency.
 
Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Pinterest | Tumblr | Goodreads


Excerpt

Revenge. It was a simple word when spoken out loud, but it was so much bigger, like the hidden city under the atoll. It was a word of fire and blood, of a knife’s whisper and the priming of a pistol.
 
It was a word that consumed her, filled her entire being until she knew that she could no longer be Silverfish. Silverfish’s will was to survive, to simply make it to the next day, and hopefully the day after that. But that was no longer her will.
 
Now it was revenge.
 
Captain Zharo. Kamon Mercado. Moray.
 
They would all pay.


Giveaway

Rafflecopter link (because my blog is stupid and won’t let me embed the rafflecopter):
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/e2389ba21038/?


Thanks for reading! Are you going to pick up your own copy of Scavenge the Stars? Have you read it yet? Let me know down in the comments!


Follow me on Instagram for book pictures, mini-reviews, and more!

Use code STARLIGHT10 for 10% off your order at Sam Marie’s Artistry!

Try out Grammarly via my affiliate link!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: